The Project

So, here it goes. My first foray into the world of blogging, at the grand old age of 29.

We got engaged in August of this year and are embarking on two years of wedding planning. We live in Birmingham, England with our four house bunnies (Two girls from a local pet shop, and their two husbuns who we adopted – a post is sure to follow about the fab charity we got them from). We are hoping to get married on 31st July 2015; almost two years to the day from when we got engaged (6th August 2013).

I guess that the main point of this blog is to chart all of the projects that I take on as I craft, create, design and spreadsheet my way to our perfect wedding. If I am completely honest (and I’m sure my friends will agree!) I’ve got a touch of organisational OCD and love nothing more than planning a get together. I am also a great fan of spreadsheets and to-do lists!

With a limited budget I am hoping to grow, make or design most of the things for our wedding. Any suggestions or advice would be gratefully received.

Big love,

DIY Bride

Leave a Reply

