Wedding Invitations from Optimal Print

Wedding Invitations from Optimal Print

I was browsing at the weekend for wedding invitations. I am not sure whether I am going to make my own, or whether I am going to draw/design them and have them professionally printed.

Either way I have been scouring Etsy and Google for ideas – either to “borrow” (okay, downright steal) ideas from, or as a back up ‘plan B’ in case time runs short for all my DIY projects to get done on time.

Many of the designs from Etsy sellers can come to upwards of £3 an invitation, which would be okay if I didn’t need nearly 90 of them in total for day/evening. With a fairly modest budget we are looking for invitations to come in at under the £100 mark if possible.

I came across Optimal Print on my travels, and they have got some lovely designs. They come with envelopes and are printed in the UK, and prices start from £1.39 per card. They could easily have paper inserts put into them to include any additional information on gift list/hotels etc.

At any rate, I am probably going to draw my own as I’ve already started a few doodles, but it might be some use to one of you or someone you know 🙂

Big love,

DIY Bride x

P.S. The link is: http://www.optimalprint.co.uk/wedding-invitations

Leave a Reply

