DIY Bouquet Brooches…

You are all probably well aware of my addiction to Pinterest – I have about 4.7 thousand pins and counting! While browsing pins shortly after getting engaged, I saw some hand tied bouquets secured with brooches (over lace/material wrapped around the stems of the flowers).

I liked the idea so I started browsing online for suitable brooches. Most of the ones I liked were close to £15-20 each, and the ones that were affordable (read: less than £10) were pretty naff. I decided to look into making my own. After a bit of internet browsing I had bought some brooch backs, superglue and glass beads – glass cabochons to those in the know. In keeping with the literary theme of our wedding I decided to use pages from Pride & Prejudice to line the brooch backs.

Here are the results:

1 2

3 4

5

6 7

8 9

I am really pleased with how they’ve turned out, especially as they only cost me about 80 pence each to make. I got all of the bits I needed from Amazon.

Happy crafting!

Big love,

DIY Bride x

Leave a Reply

