Confetti!

Like many things in the wedding, the confetti is also book-related. Some of the old books which were kindly given to me by a librarian were too damaged to be used as decoration/props in our wedding, but rather than chucking them away I decided to make the confetti from them.

Speaking of confetti, apparently a lot of venues don’t let you have confetti anymore. Whaaaat?! For the amount of dosh a wedding costs, you should be allowed to have whatever you want…ferrets…flame throwers…other things beginning with f. I want to get showered with stuff by my nearest and dearest…showered with all the feels!

feels

Random tangent!

Anyway, back to the confetti. I bought a twee little heart shaped hole punch thingy from tax-avoidance-tastic-Amazon and started punching away, reincarnating mouldy old books into little tulle bags of luuurve! I got a fair way through, then delegated the rest of the task to my dear mama. The skill of delegation is undervalued I fear.

IMG_4455 IMG_4456 IMG_4457

Happy hole-punching!

Big love,

DIY Bride x

5 thoughts on “Confetti!

  1. I think this is a brilliant idea! I love all of your home made ideas 😊 Also, when my mum got married, her guests took coloured confetti, and she has a stain on her wedding dress from it that won’t come off, so maybe that is why some venues ban confetti. Who knows?! 😊

Leave a Reply

