With this ring…

I only had one grandparent, my granny Betty, but she was the best. Sadly, she died when I was ten and I have missed her a lot over the past twenty years. I would have loved for her to be there on our wedding day.

My mom kept a few pieces of her jewellery after she passed away, and she recently gave me some rings including a paired set of rings that my granny and granddad used to wear. They were gold with sort of stars engraved around the band. We decided to use these as our wedding rings, but they were definitely on the large side (both of my grandparents had large hands it seems!). We took them to the jewellery quarter in Birmingham – we are super lucky to live in a city with such a good jewellery district – and had them re-sized and re-plated with white gold to match my engagement ring.

IMG_2344

I’m super excited to be married using their rings, and to have a little bit of my granny with me on the day.

Big love,

DIY Bride x

Leave a Reply

