DIY Favours

I’ve been to weddings where there have been favours for guests, and weddings where there haven’t been favours; to be honest I don’t think people really notice if you don’t have them, but when they’re something thoughtful or funny they can bring a smile to people’s faces.

We have one surprise thing going on, which I can’t really reveal until after the day, but I have made some homemade organic lipbalm as a little extra favour for our guests. I made the recipe I posted about when I made homemade Christmas presents (link in this post: http://thediybrideblogger.com/2014/03/12/less-consumerism-more-creativity-and-craftiness/). They are going to be piled into a big fishbowl vase with a little sign next to them saying “help yourself, and pucker up!”.

FullSizeRender (1)FullSizeRender FullSizeRender (5)FullSizeRender (2) FullSizeRender (3) FullSizeRender (4)  FullSizeRender (6)  FullSizeRender (8) FullSizeRender (7)FullSizeRender (9)

I made peppermint lip balm this time, and bought some custom stickers – in brown paper finish to go with the invitations (coordination alert!). It smells divine, and I’m definitely never buying lip balm from a store again! I’m really pleased with how they turned out, and I hope our guests like them too.

Big love,

DIY Bride x

Leave a Reply

