Yay for flags!

I’m the sort of person that likes to know what time things are happening (which my friends will agree with. My nickname at uni was ‘Monica’…which people of a certain age will get!).

With that in mind I decided to make some flags to go on peoples seats for them to peruse while they’re waiting for me to show up. We decided not to do an order of service booklet, as we are introducing our bridal party in another way, plus I saw a great pic on Pinterest (obsessed!) of some super cute flags on the guests chairs before the wedding ceremony.

I made the flags myself on Microsoft Publisher, using ‘Yay!’ in six different fonts to get a cool typographic mix, and on the other side I made a timeline using basic lines and some little images I found online. To assemble them I cut the flag designs out of card using my craft knife, and used my trusty glue gun, and some 30 centimetre long doweling rods to make them into flags.

Here’s how they turned out:

diy-round stick flat end

image[1]IMG_7827 IMG_7828FullSizeRender (1) FullSizeRender (2) FullSizeRender (3) FullSizeRender imageimage[2]Happy glue-gunning!

Big love,

DIY Bride xx

2 thoughts on “Yay for flags!

Leave a comment