Good Crafternoon…

It has been beautifully sunny this afternoon, so I decided to get outside and do a bit of crafting!

It has been miserable, cold and rainy here in England so I felt the need to seize the day and finally get cracking on some more of the DIY projects for our wedding.

On today’s agenda was jazzing up a Mr & Mrs sign, and glamming up some cheap tea light holders to decorate the wedding suite.

Our base colour is white with accents of gold. The room we are getting married in has white walls and oak beams, so it’s pretty much a blank canvas. We are having LOTS of white decorations, and then candles and twinkly lights for atmosphere (we have twinkly lights up in our house and garden all year round, not just at Christmas – I’m obsessed).

The sign is fairly straight forward. I bought a plain white sign online and then got some antique gold spray paint. Once it’s completely dry I’m going to put gold glitter on the ampersand I think. Here is it before and after…

20140329-173914.jpg

20140329-174135.jpg

20140329-174142.jpg

20140329-174455.jpg

Big love,

DIY Bride x

 

Leave a comment